Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young Document 1974 Tour with Box Set

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young Document 1974 Tour with Box Set
To this day, Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young remain an important touchstone for harmony-drenched folk rock bands, so it's welcome news that they're having a 40-year-old tour documented via the CSNY 1974 box set. It will be out on July 8 through Rhino and a day earlier overseas.

The songs that make up this set were recored during a two-month-plus outdoor stadium tour with 31 dates in 24 cities. The shows found the band starting on electric, switching to acoustic, and then back to electric, and this progression is mirrored in the box set.

The set was produced by Graham Nash, along with Joel Bernstein. It combines material from various nights to create an "idealized version of a show from the tour."

CSNY 1974 is available in various configurations. The full 40-song collection is available on triple CD with a bonus DVD, or on Pure Audio Blu-ray with a DVD. Both of these come with a 188-page booklet.

Single CD versions will also be available: a 16-song version will include both electric and acoustic material, while an exclusive Starbucks pressing will place all 12 acoustic tracks onto one disc. The latter will include a digital download of the full album; stand-alone downloads can also be purchased.

Undoubtedly the most ideal format is the deluxe box set. Limited to 1,000 numbered copies, it's housed in a wooden box that includes six vinyl records, a Pure Audio Blu-ray disc, a bonus DVD, a digital download, and a coffee table book of photos from the tour. This is available exclusively through the band.

See the tracklists for the various versions below, and check out all the pre-order packages here.

You can also listen to a live version of "Almost Cut My Hair" from the set at the bottom of the page.

CSNY 1974:

CD 1:

1. Love the One You're With
2. Wooden Ships
3. Immigration Man
4. Helpless
5. Carry Me
6. Johnny's Garden
7. Traces
8. Grave Concern
9. On The Beach
10. Black Queen
11. Almost Cut My Hair

CD 2:

1. Change Partners
2. The Lee Shore
3. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
4. Our House
5. Fieldworker
6. Guinevere
7. Time After Time
8. Prison Song
9. Long May You Run
10. Goodbye Dick
11. Mellow My Mind
12. Old Man
13. Word Game
14. Myth of Sisyphus
15. Blackbird
16. Love Art Blues
17. Hawaiian Sunrise
18. Teach Your Children
19. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes

CD 3:

1. Déjà Vu
2. My Angel
3. Pre-Road Downs
4. Don't Be Denied
5. Revolution Blues
6. Military Madness
7. Long Time Gone
8. Pushed It Over the End
9. Chicago
10. Ohio  


1. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
2. Almost Cut My Hair
3. Grave Concern
4. Old Man
5. Johnny's Garden
6. Our House
7. Déjà Vu
8. Pushed It Over the End

Single CD version:

1. Love The One You're With
2. Wooden Ships
3. Immigration Man
4. Helpless
5. Johnny's Garden
6. The Lee Shore
7. Change Partners
8. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
9. Our House
10. Guinevere
11. Old Man
12. Teach Your Children
13. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
14. Long Time Gone
15. Chicago
16. Ohio

Starbucks acoustic version:

1. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
2. Change Partners
3. The Lee Shore
4. Johnny's Garden
5. Guinevere
6. Our House
7. Prison Song
8. Old Man
9. Blackbird
10. Hawaiian Sunrise
11. Teach Your Children
12. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes