Cold War Kids Detail 'Hold My Home' LP, Premiere New Track

Cold War Kids Detail 'Hold My Home' LP, Premiere New Track
Cold War Kids aren't exactly kids anymore, and with this year being their 10th anniversary, they are releasing a new album called Hold My Home. While the band teased the new album earlier this summer, we now know it will be out on October 21 on Downtown Records.

It was produced by Cold War Kids' own Dann Gallucci, along with returning studio collaborator Lars Stalfors (The Mars Volta, Matt & Kim) at the band's studio in San Pedro, CA. A press release claims that this collection "cements Cold War Kids' status as one of the very best American rock bands"

As a quote to summarize the album, frontman Nathan Willett offered up these lyrics from the title track: "You've moved every year or two since you were 18. Home is no longer an actual place you return to. It's ephemeral; it's where you go in your memory to recall friends, your identity, your version of family. You can't touch or hold on to it, but you can feel home anywhere. But where are your roots now? Sometimes I wish that I could stop time and hold my home where the seasons never change."

Scroll past the tracklist below to watch a video for the previously unveiled "All This Could Be Yours." Also hear the dramatically earnest pop-rocker "First."

The album can be pre-ordered on iTunes.

Hold My Home:

1. All This Could Be Yours
2. First
3. Hot Coals
4. Drive Desperate
5. Hotel Anywhere
6. Go Quietly
7. Nights & Weekends
8. Hold My Home
9. Flower Drum Song
10. Harold Bloom
11. Hear My Baby Call