Clutch Detail 'Psychic Warfare' LP

Clutch Detail 'Psychic Warfare' LP
Clutch had already begun talking about their forthcoming album Psychic Warfare, so it doesn't come as too much of surprise to learn that the Maryland boogie band have confirmed the details of the impending LP. It will be out on October 2 through the group's own Weathermaker Music label.

Psychic Warfare was produced by returning studio collaborator Machine. The 12-song tracklist can be seen down below and the album cover is above.

This is the follow-up to 2013's Earth Rocker. Frontman Neil Fallon said in a statement, "The title Psychic Warfare is taken from the track, 'X-Ray Visions.' It's a tale about an unnamed protagonist who is forced to seek refuge in a flop house motel. He is hiding from several nefarious psychic forces, the worst of which is his own sleep deprived paranoia." Check out a fan-recorded live version of that song at the bottom of this page.

Clutch have some U.S. and European dates confirmed for later in the year. See their schedule here.

Psychic Warfare:

1. The Affidavit
2. X-Ray Visions
3. Firebirds
4. A Quick Death in Texas
5. Sucker for the Witch
6. Your Love Is Incarceration
7. Doom Saloon
8. Our Lady of Electric Light
9. Noble Savage Clutch
10. Behold the Colossus
11. Decapitation Blues
12. Son of Virginia