Cleaners From Venus' Martin Newell Gets Captured Tracks Comp

Cleaners From Venus' Martin Newell Gets Captured Tracks Comp
In recent years, Cleaners from Venus have been treated to a long series of reissues from Captured Tracks, and now the label is preparing to release a compilation from the project's poetic frontman, Martin Newell.

The album is called Teatime Assortment, and it's due out on June 9. It's a collection of recent demos and tracks from the songwriter. A press release notes that it consists of 24 home recordings made between 2010 and 2014, and label leader Mike Sniper referred to it as the "Best of New Newell." The comp will come with lyrics, archival photos and notes from Newell himself.

See the tracklist below. Scroll past that to stream the dreamily jangling bonus track "Liverpool Judy."

The album can be pre-ordered on CD or cerulean blue double vinyl right here. The digital version can be pre-ordered on iTunes.

Teatime Assortment:

1. Wake Up and Dream
2. Ghost of Jenni Rainbyrd
3. English Electric
4. Sunken City
5. St. Overdose-on-Sea
6. Secret Stations
7. All the Lights in This House
8. Dear Wesley
9. Shabby Heart
10. The Starts on a Tray
11. Back in the Day
12. Carol For
13. Essex Girls
14. Saturday Games
15. Twinkle
16. Idol
17. The Lost Summer
18. Suntown Way
19. He's Going Out with Marilyn
20. The Days of May
21. The Royal Bank of Love
22. The King of the Sixties
23. Time We Talked Again
24. Imaginary Seas