Chuck Berry's Posthumous Album 'Chuck' Detailed

Hear the new song "Big Boys" featuring Tom Morello and Nathaniel Rateliff
Chuck Berry's Posthumous Album 'Chuck' Detailed
Following the tragic passing of rock'n'roll legend Chuck Berry over the weekend, his family confirmed his upcoming album Chuck was still set to arrive. Now we know exactly when, and you can hear the first song released from the posthumous album.

Chuck is due out on June 16 via Dualtone Records. The entire record was written, recorded and produced by Berry and dedicated to his wife of 68 years, Themetta "Toddy" Berry.

"This record is dedicated to my beloved Toddy," Berry said back in October. "My darlin', I'm growing old! I've worked on this record for a long time. Now I can hang up my shoes!"

A recently released message from Berry's family also reads as follows:

Working to prepare the release of this record in recent months and in fact over the last several years brought Chuck a great sense of joy and satisfaction. While our hearts are very heavy at this time, we know that Chuck had no greater wish than to see this album released to the world, and we know of no better way to celebrate and remember his 90 years of life than through his music.

You can help celebrate Berry's legacy by listening to the new track "Big Boys" down below. It come featuring both Rage Against the Machine's Tom Morello, as well as Nathaniel Rateliff.

Along with those guests, the album features appearances from Berry's children Charles Berry Jr. and Ingrid Berry on guitar and harmonica, respectively, as well as contributions from bassist Jimmy Marsala, piano player Robert Lohr and drummer Keith Robinson.

Down below, you'll also find the new album's trackist. You can pre-order the album here in a variety of different packages as well.


1. Wonderful Woman
2. Big Boys
3. You Go to My Head
4. 3/4 Time (Enchiladas)
5. Darlin'
6. Lady B. Goode
7. She Still Loves You
8. Jamaica Moon
9. Dutchman
10. Eyes of Man