Chromatics Announce 'Dear Tommy' Album

BY Alex HudsonPublished Dec 4, 2014

Johnny Jewel has been rolling out a steady string of rarities via his SoundCloud account as of late, but soon we'll have even more new material from him, since his band Chromatics have just announced a new album. Dear Tommy will be out early next year.

An exact date hasn't been set, but Pitchfork notes that it will be out by Valentine's Day on Italians Do It Better. It has a hefty 17-song tracklist, which can be seen below. The album cover is above.

A couple of the songs have previously emerged on last year's After Dark 2 comp. This version of "Cherry" is apparently similar to the previous one, although the take on "Camera" is different.

Meanwhile, Jewel also has a Glass Candy album called Body Work and a Symmetry album called Still Life on the way. His score for Ryan Gosling's film Lost River (formerly How to Catch a Monster) will also be out in 2015.

This announcement comes hot on the heels of news that Mike Simonetti has left Italians Do It Better, with Jewel assuming full control of the label.

Dear Tommy:

1. Fresh Blood
2. In Films
3. Time Rider
4. I Can Never Be Myself When You're Around
5. Cherry
6. She Says
7. Just Like You
8. 4 A.M.
9. Teacher
10. Camera
11. Dear Tommy
12. Touch Blue
13. After Hours
14. Shadows
15. In Silence
16. Colorblind
17. Endless Sleep

Latest Coverage