​Chastity Announce Debut LP 'Death Lust'

Stream the new track "Children" now
​Chastity Announce Debut LP 'Death Lust'
Hailing from Whitby, ON, Chastity have revealed plans for their debut album. Titled Death Lust, it will arrive on July 13 via Captured Tracks/Royal Mountain Records.
The Brandon Williams-helmed project eschews any particular sound or genre, instead placing importance on the ethos of representing "youth on the fringe" — championing voices that are typically silenced, promoting accessibility and inclusivity, and creating community.
Death Lust specifically focuses on the narrative of moving out of suffering and into survival.
"Death Lust is about growing up death obsessed," Williams said in a statement. "It's about the pain that it takes but the capacity that we have to overcome."
The first audio snippet from the record arrives today (not so coincidentally on Friday the 13th) with the track "Children." Scroll past the full album tracklisting to stream it below.
The album announcement will be celebrated with a special gig at a barn in Williams' hometown of Whitby tonight. METZ will join Chastity on the bill, and all proceeds from the show will be donated to Frontenac Youth Services to benefit mental health.
If you can't make it out to the Durham Region suburbs, you can tune in to livestream the show via Captured Tracks' Facebook page at 9 p.m. EST.
Death Lust:
1. Children
2. Choke
3. Scary
4. Negative With Reason To Be
5. Heaven Hell Anywhere Else
6. Suffer
7. Chains
8. Anoxia
9. Come
10. Innocence