Casiokids Announce New LP, Get Of Montreal to Guest

Casiokids Announce New LP, Get Of Montreal to Guest
Following the success of last year's singles collection, Topp stemning på lokal bar, effervescent Norwegian electro-poppers Casiokids have announced their follow-up effort, Aabenbaringen over aaskammen.

A press release explains that even though the band experienced a surge of activity last year -- from winning a talent grant from fellow Norwegians A-ha and touring with the act on their farewell tour, to performing some gigs in North America -- the band managed to squirrel away some time last April to record a new album. Amazingly, the record was recorded in Mexico and in Russia in the same weekend.

While the one-sheet explains that the band's latest, which features contributions from Polyvinyl labelmates Of Montreal, finds Casiokids experimenting with cleaner studio sounds, the band's giddy, low-budget keyboard melodies will still be supplied in full force.

"Even though we've become more interested in production possibilities, we still wanted to retain the rawness of the first two records," Casiokids frontman Ketil Kinden Endresen said in a statement. "The dulcet tones of the Casio will always be at the core of our manifesto."

  Aabenbaringen over aaskammen comes out on CD, vinyl and as a digital download October 11 courtesy of Polyvinyl, with 500 copies of the LP being pressed on blue vinyl. You can download sleek first single "Der haster!" for the price of an email here.

Aabenbaringen over aaskammen:

1. "Aabenbaringen over aaskammen"

2. "Det haster!"

3. "Dresinen"

4. "Golden Years"

5. "Olympiske Leker"

6. "Selskapets triste avslutning" (ft. Of Montreal)

7. "Elefantenes hemmelige gravplass"

8. "Kaskaden"

9. "London Zoo"

10. "Aldri ska me ha det gøy"