Carolyn Mark and NQ Arbuckle Announce Joint Album Details

Carolyn Mark and NQ Arbuckle Announce Joint Album Details
As we reported late last year, Canadian alt-country queen Carolyn Mark has been hard at work on a collaborative album with country band NQ Arbuckle. Now, the album has been given a release date and a tracklisting, for your anticipating pleasure.

Titled Let's Just Stay Here, the album is due for release on October 13 via Mint Records. It features 12 tracks, six of which were written by Mark, three by NQ Arbuckle head Neville Quinlan, and three covers.

While a joint tour between Mark and the band is in its planning stages, the dates have yet to be announced. In the meantime, Mark is heading out on her own sprawling Canadian tour throughout August. Most of the dates include support from Exclaim! faves $100 and Irish rockers Sun Bear .

Let's Just Stay Here:

1. "All Time Low"
2. "Officer Down"
3. "The 2nd Time"
4. "Saskatoon Tonight"
5. "Downtime"
6. "Itchy Feet"
7. "Passing Dream"
8. "Canada Day Off/Toronto"
9. "Too Sober To Sleep"
10. "Sunday Morning"
11. "When I Come Back"
12. "Let's Just Stay Here"

Carolyn Mark tour dates:

7/30 Prince George, BC - Meow Meow Records in-store
7/31-8/2 Wells, BC - Wells Arts Festival
8/4 Vancouver, BC - The Railway Club
8/13 Peterborough, ON - The Spill Coffee House *
8/15 Wakefield, QC - The Black Sheep Inn *
8/17 Kingston, ON - The Mansion *
8/18 Montreal, QC - The Green Room *
8/19 Toronto, ON - Horseshoe Tavern *
8/20 Waterloo, ON - The Starlight *
8/21 Guelph, ON - The Green Bottle *
8/22 Hamilton, ON - The Casbah *
8/23 Guelph, ON - Van Gogh's Ear *
8/30 London, ON - The Richmond Tavern

* with $100 and Sun Bear