Captured Tracks Reveals For Against Box Set and Servants Reissue

Captured Tracks Reveals For Against Box Set and Servants Reissue
Captured Tracks' late-year offerings will once again have the label reissuing material from '80s-era English janglers the Servants, as well as delivering a long-promised box set from American post-punk unit For Against.

As for For Against's three-LP box set, it is set to arrive on December 3, though it was originally scheduled to arrive in the fall of 2012.

Described as featuring "melodic and dreamy hook-laden songs," the box includes the Nebraskan trio's 1987 debut Echelons, 1988's December and 1990's In the Marshes. This will be the first time these records have been pressed on vinyl in over 20 years, and each set was remastered by Words on Music's Marc Ostermeier.

The release is being served up in "a beautiful midnight-blue matte wrap box with gold foil stamping," which holds the records and a 12-page booklet with photos and liner notes. The box is being pressed in a limited-edition run of 1,000 copies. You can pre-order the set here, and give a listen to the band's "Amen Yves" down below.

As for the Servants, two years after issuing the Youth Club Disco compilation, Captured Tracks will now be treating the Middlesex unit's sophomore set Small Time to its first-ever vinyl pressing. While recorded in 1991, the record had been shelved until Cherry Red issued it as a double CD with demos set Hey Hey We're the Manqués, which features demos and alternate takes of material off their debut LP Disinterest.

Both Small Time and Hey Hey We're the Manqués will be packaged together as a double LP, which also hits stores December 3.

You can stream "She Grew and She Grew" down below, and pre-order the set over here.

The Servants - Small Time:

1. Everybody Has A Dream
2. Don't Leave Town
3. People Going Places
4. Complete Works
5. Dating Then Waiting
6. Born To Dance
7. Motivation
8. Let's Live A Little
9. Aim In Life
10. Rejection
11. Fear Eats The Soul
12. The Thrill Of It All
13. All Talk
14. Out Of Your Life
15. Slow Dancing

The Servants - Hey Hey We're the Manqués:

1. The Word Around Town
2. She Whom Once I Dreamt Of
3. You'd Do Me Good
4. She Grew And She Grew
5. She's Always Hiding
6. Hey, Mrs John
7. Afterglow
8. Look Like A Girl
9. Third Wheel
10. Thin-Skinned
11. They Should Make A Statue
12. Move Out
13. Big Future
14. Restless

For Against box set:

LP1: Echelons (1987):

1. Shine

2. Daylight

3. Get on With It

4. Echelons

5. It's a Lie

6. Autocrat

7. Forget Who You Are

8. Loud and Clear

9. Broke My Back

LP2: December (1988)

1. Sabres

2. Stranded in Greenland

3. Svengali

4. They Said

5. The Effect

6. December

7. The Last Laugh

8. Paperwhites

9. Clandestine High Holy

LP3: In The Marshes (1990)

1. Tibet

2. Amnesia

3. The Purgatory Salesman

4. Amen Yves

5. Fate

6. In The Marshes

7. Amnesia (Studio Version)

8. Amen Yves (Original Version)