Calamalka Announces 'All the Way Up' LP

Calamalka Announces 'All the Way Up' LP
Calamalka (aka Michael Campitelli) has already been pretty busy this year, having released his Gooey EP earlier this spring, but the West Coast bass musician is about to unleash even more heady tunes this summer with his next LP All the Way Up.

The sophomore set has been a long time coming, with Calamalka's debut Shredders Dub having dropped all the way back in 2004. Described as featuring "immaculate sound design, pinpoint engineering and a keen sense of distorted rhythm," the new record arrives July 24 through Hybridity.

For a taste of what's to come, you can stream the minimalist excursion "Bad Scene" below.

All the Way Up allegedly "reveals the splendour of his acclaimed live set," and Calgary heads can check the accuracy of that statement when Campitelli hits the Sled Island festival for a performance at East Village on June 21.

All the Way Up:

1. Bad Scene
2. All the Way Up
3. Babe
4. Myth
5. Take a Hit
6. Manx
7. The Person
8. Say It
9. Toni
10. Torque
11. Shout Outs