The Burning Hell Drop New LP, Set Out on Massive Tour Across Canada and Europe

BY Stephen CarlickPublished Mar 10, 2010

Unless you were recently keeping an eye on folksy Peterborough, ON indie rockers the Burning Hell, you likely didn't notice that they slipped out a new LP this past Saturday (March 6).

Titled This Charmed Life, the album was put together by an "intimate" version of the band, according to their press release, and features "sparse arrangements of only ukulele, cello and electronics." It was written entirely by front-man Mathias Korn, with lyrics about "winter, earthquakes and finding the bodies of old friends in the woods."

The record, which is being released through (weework), is available on only two formats: a digital download courtesy of Zunior and as a limited-edition twelve-inch that's available only at the band's shows in Canada and Europe this spring and summer.

It's a hell of a tour (more than 80 dates!), and you can see all the stops at the band's MySpace here.

This Charmed Life:

1. "Robert's Bad End"
2. "Don't Let Your Guard Down"
3. "70 Mile House"
4. "Earthquake & Volcano"
5. "Last Winter"
6. "100 Mile House"
7. "Northern Life"
8. "The Things That People Make, Part 3"
9. "150 Mile House"

Latest Coverage