Burial Readies New Album 'Tunes 2011-2019'

The compilation collects songs from 7 EPs
Burial Readies New Album 'Tunes 2011-2019'
Since releasing his landmark 2007 album Untrue, Burial has kept the bulk of his musical output to the 12-inch format. Now, tracks from seven different EPs and singles have been collected for a new compilation album.

The elusive producer will release Tunes 2011-2019 through Hyperdub on December 6. The 17-track, double-disc comp features tracks from 2011's Street Halo, 2012's Kindred, 2013's Rival Dealer and more. It was sequenced by Burial himself.

Burial's recent collaboration with the Bug, as well as his non-Hyperdub material, does not appear on the compilation's tracklist. You can pore over the entire tracklist below. At this point, it seems the comp will arrive as a CD release.

The producer's most recent release was his "Claustro" / "State Forest" 12-inch, which arrived through Hyperdub in June.

Tunes 2011-2019:

Disc 1:

1. State Forest
2. Beachfires
3. Subtemple
4. Young Death
5. Nightmarket
6. Hiders
7. Come Down To Us
8. Claustro
9. Rival Dealer

Disc 2:

1. Kindred
2. Loner
3. Ashtray Wasp
4. Rough Sleeper
5. Truant
6. Street Halo
7. Stolen Dog
8. NYC