Broken Bells Iron Out Details for New Meyrin Fields EP

Broken Bells Iron Out Details for New <i>Meyrin Fields</i> EP
Last week, it turned out we jumped the gun on the news that Broken Bells -- the superduo made up of the Shins' James Mercer and production master Danger Mouse -- had a new EP due out later this month. Fortunately, our initial report wasn't too far off the mark.

Come March 29, the group will release the Meyrin Fields EP via Sony Music. The title track was released as the digital B-side to Broken Bells' "The Ghost Inside" single last year, and the EP will also include the previously unheard tracks "Windows," "Heartless Empire" and "An Easy Life." It will be put out on CD, twelve-inch vinyl and as a digital download.

You can pre-order the EP now over at the Broken Bells website.