BoySetsFire Detail Reunion LP 'While a Nation Sleeps'

BoySetsFire Detail Reunion LP 'While a Nation Sleeps'
It's been almost three years since post-hardcore act BoySetsFire first announced they got back together, and now the reinvigorated outfit are ready to unfurl their first reunion LP. Titled While a Nation Sleeps, it drops June 11 via Bridge 9.

A press release notes that the 13-song set, which follows 2006's The Misery Index: Notes from the Plague Years, was recorded earlier this year at Newark, DE's Signal 2 Noise Studio, and it apparently features the band's "heaviest, most aggressive and scathing material to date — as well as some of their most melodic."

"Our new record is maybe more punk, maybe faster than our other records but it's still a BoySetsFire record," guitarist Joshua Latshaw said in a statement. "It's emotional post-hardcore with elements of metal, punk and melody. We can't wait for you to hear it!"

The current lineup reunites Latshaw with founding vocalist Nathan Gray and fellow six-stringer Chad Istvan. Bass duties on the LP were shared between old member Robert Ehrenbrand and the band's good friend Chris Rakus, while drummer Dan Pelic is new to the fold.

Pre-orders are being taken now and come with an immediate digital download of bonus tracks "Did You Forget (Acoustic)," "My Life in the Knife Trade (Acoustic)," "With Stars in Our Eyes (Acoustic)." You can see the details on the pre-orders, including coloured vinyl variations, over here.

The band also have some shows lined up in the U.S. this month and in Europe between June and July. You can see the show details over here.

While A Nation Sleeps:

1. Until Nothing Remains

2. Closure

3. Heads Will Roll

4. Phone Call (4 a.m.)

5. Everything Went Black

6. Save Yourself

7. Reason to Believe

8. Far from Over

9. Let It Bleed

10. Never Said

11. Wolves of Babylon

12. Altar of God

13. Prey