The Box Tiger 'Set Fire' with Debut Album

The Box Tiger 'Set Fire' with Debut Album
Toronto pop-rock propagators the Box Tiger landed on our radar with a couple of recent singles, and now the band have announced the full details of their debut full-length. Set Fire will be out on August 6.

The band, who formed back in 2009 and released an EP in 2010 (with a different lineup), recorded the bed tracks at Scarborough, ON's Coalition Entertainment back in the spring of 2012. The vocals were then finished up with engineer Anthony Calabretta at his Toronto home studio in the summer. It was then mastered by Ron Harrity in South Portland, ME.

The album is self-produced. According to a press release, "It ultimately encapsulates the growth, journey, and obstacles of the band's four years of existence. The sound comes off as heartfelt and intense, because nothing good comes easy."

The tracklist is below, along with the band's upcoming North American tour schedule. Scroll to the bottom of the page to check out the previously released singles "Knives" and "Set Fire to Your Friends.

Set Fire:

1. Bleeding Hart
2. The Hollows
3. Set Fire to Your Friends
4. Hospital Choir
5. Knives
6. Taller Than Trees
7. Maker
8. Julian
9. See-Through Hole
10. Unmasked

Tour dates:

8/1 Toronto, ON - The Garrison *
8/6 Philadelphia, PA - Kung Fu Necktie
8/7 Brooklyn, NY - Union Hall
8/8 Bangor, ME - KahBang Festival
8/10 Portland, ME - Bayside Bowl

* with Oberhofer