Boom Bip Taps Members of Red Hot Chili Peppers, Franz Ferdinand, Empire of the Sun for New LP

BY Josiah HughesPublished Jul 14, 2011

Though he teamed up with Gruff Rhys as Neon Neon for 2008's Stainless Style, we haven't heard a proper album from Bryan Charles Holton's Boom Bip project since 2005's Blue Eyed in the Red Room. That will all change this fall, however, as Boom Bip has readied a new release.

The record is called Zig Zaj, and according to a post on the Lex Records site, the album features guest spots from Empire of the Sun's Luke Steele, Franz Ferdinand's Alex Kapranos, Neon Neon's Cate Le Bon, Red Hot Chili Peppers' Josh Klinghoffer, Money Mark and members of Warpaint and Bon Iver.

Lex Records will issue Zig Zaj on September 27. Album opener "All Hands" can be streamed below.

Zig Zaj:

1. "All Hands"

2. "Goodbye Lovers And Friends" (ft. Alex Kapranos)

3. "Pele"

4. "Do As I Do" (ft. Cate Le Bon)

5. "Reveal"

6. "Manabozh" (ft. Money Mark)

7. "New Order" (ft. Luke Steele & Josh Klinghoffer)

8. "Automation"

9. "Tumtum"

10. "Mascot and the Moth"

Boom Bip 'All Hands' (from new album 'Zig Zaj') by LexRecords

Latest Coverage