Bob Moses Announce Debut Album for Domino

Bob Moses Announce Debut Album for Domino
Brooklyn-via-Vancouver electronic pop duo Bob Moses signed to Domino Records last year, releasing a 12-inch shortly thereafter. A full year later, they've announced plans to release their debut album for the imprint.

The album is called Days Gone By, and features 10 new songs from the duo of Tom Howie and Jimmy Vallance.

A press release promises that the album features a "sound palette that combines the elegantly icy with an indelibly human touch, its Cologne techno rhythms in the bottom, the elegant otherly distance of Detroit in the middle, and an unmistakably earthly, almost jazzy textures in the top end, anchored by Howie's softly suggestive voice that doesn't dominate, but instead plays out as another instrument in an alluring mix."

The duo are expected to embark on a 45-date world tour, though details have not yet been unveiled.

We do know that Days Gone By will arrive on September 18 via Domino. Watch the video for their new single "Talk" below.

Days Gone By:

1. Like It Or Not
2. Talk
3. Before I Fall
4. Too Much Is Never Enough
5. Tearing Me Up
6. Keeping Me Alive
7. Nothing At All
8. Days Gone By
9. Writing On The Wall
10. Touch And Go