BLK JKS Bring "Afro-Futurism into a New Century" with After Robots

BLK JKS Bring 'Afro-Futurism into a New Century' with <i>After Robots</i>
The last we heard from South African psych crew BLK JKS, they had signed to Secretly Canadian and released their fantastic Mystery EP. Now, just months later, the band have announced the details of their debut full-length for the renowned indie label.

Titled After Robots, the record is "a distinctly South African vision of rock's global travel and the possibility of what it can sound like from here on out... BLK JKS bring the concept of afro-futurism into a new century."

Of course, waiting sucks, especially when it comes to "afro-futurism." Fortunately, the label is hosting the album's opener, "Mololatladi," which can be downloaded here.

After Robots is due for release on September 8 and was recorded with Secret Machines member Brandon Curtis.

After Robots:

1. "Molalatladi"
2. "Banna Ba Modimo"
3. "Standby"
4. "Lakeside"
5. "Taxidermy"
6. "Kwa Nqingetje"
7. "Skeleton"
8. "Cursor"
9. "Tselane"