Blackie and the Rodeo Kings Sign to Warner for New Album

Preview 'King of This Town' with lead single "Cold 100"
Blackie and the Rodeo Kings Sign to Warner for New Album
Next year will mark 25 years since the formation of Blackie and the Rodeo Kings, and the Canadian trio have announced that their 10th studio album will arrive early next year.

The group — featuring Tom Wilson, Stephen Fearing and Colin Linden — have signed to Warner Music Canada ahead of delivering their next studio album King of This Town.

Eleven tracks in length, the album is set to arrive January 24. A first taste of the record arrives today with "Cold 100," which you can hear in the player below.

"We are incredibly honoured to be working with such an important and iconic band," Warner Music Canada president Steve Kane said in a statement. "The fact that 25 years into their career they continue to write such compelling songs and vital music is a true testament to Tom, Stephen and Colin's towering talents."

Blackie and the Rodeo Kings have also rolled out a short run of Ontario tour dates for 2020, with more set to be announced in the future. Tickets for all shows go on sale Friday (October 25) at 10 a.m. and will include a digital copy of the new album.

King of This Town is now available for pre-order.

King of This Town:

1. Hard Road
2. Cold 100
3. Trust Yourself
4. World Gone Mad
5. Baby I'm Your Devil
6. North Star
7. King of This Town
8. Walking on Our Graves
9. Kick My Heart Around
10. Medicine Hat
11. Grace

Tour dates:

02/20 Peterborough, ON - Market Hall
02/21 Toronto, ON - Danforth Music Hall
02/22 Huntsville, ON - Algonquin Theatre
02/23 Meaford, ON - Meaford Hall Arts and Cultural Centre
11/06 Ottawa, ON - National Arts Centre