Black Moth Super Rainbow Return with First New Album in Six Years

Get a taste of 'Panic Blooms' with the song "Mr No One"
Black Moth Super Rainbow Return with First New Album in Six Years
Having last delivered their Cobra Juicy LP back in 2012, experimental outfit Black Moth Super Rainbow have now lifted the curtain on their first new full-length in six years.

Titled Panic Blooms, the record will arrive May 4 through Rad Cult. Sixteen tracks in length, it follows the aforementioned Cobra Juicy and their 2015 mini-album SeeFu Lilac.

Panic Blooms is said to be "a f-ed up and bleeding account of depression and the shadow side of human frailty," told through "gorgeous warped melodies that exist as their own genre, somewhere between late '90s Warp Records, dub, and chopped and screwed codeine drip."

A first taste of what's to come from the disc can be heard with "Mr No One" in the player below. The track is also set to appear on a split 7-inch with Ariel Pink and BMSR offshoot Tobacco. It will arrive in record stores in an edition of 1,000 on March 16.

Panic Blooms is available for pre-order here. Find a complete tracklisting below.

Panic Blooms:

1. Panic Blooms
2. Baby's in the Void
3. Rip on Through
4. One More Ear
5. Bad Fuckin Times
6. New Breeze
7. Aerosol Weather
8. June July 28
9. Bottomless Face
10. Permanent Hole
11. To the Beat of a Creeper
12. We Might Come Back
13. Harmlessly
14. Backwash
15. Sunset Curses
16. Mr No One