Black Moth Super Rainbow Announce Album Details

Black Moth Super Rainbow Announce Album Details
Those psyched-out weirdoes of Black Moth Super Rainbow have announced the band are adding to their rapidly growing catalogue. Dubbing their latest hallucinogen-fuelled outing Eating Us, the Pittsburgh outfit have named May 26 as the due date for their next full-length, which the band says, "isn't an album about witches and woods" but is sure to include just as insane subject matter.

Manning the boards on this one will be the Flaming Lips go-to sound guy Dave Fridmann, who apparently helped BMSR make their first "fully hi-fi" record. He's also an obvious choice for producer considering the Lips and BMSR have recently toured together, not to mention share a love for all things weird.

Always ones to include some fancied-up packaging, like, say, scratch'n'sniff vinyl, BMSR will give fans a chance to scoop up Eating Us as a deluxe CD version, which will feature "a hairy summer jewel case jacket." Also, the band are currently giving us a little taste of their new sounds via a new MP3 teaser of the album, which can be heard over here.

As for the track-listing on Eating Us, which is due out courtesy of Graveface, here they are:

1. "Born on a Day the Sun Didn't Rise"
2. "Dark Bubbles"
3. "Twin of Myself"
4. "Gold Splatter"
5. "Iron Lemonade"
6. "Tooth Decay"
7. "Fields Are Breathing"
8. "Smile the Day After Today"
9. "The Sticky"
10. "Bubblegum Animals"
11. "American Face Dust"

Black Moth Super Rainbow "Sun Lips"