The Black Belles Plot Jack White-Produced Debut Album

The Black Belles Plot Jack White-Produced Debut Album
The majority of artists who swing by Jack White's Third Man Records facility end up recording a seven-inch single or a live album, but the Black Belles are an exception. White has taken these gothic Nashville garage rockers under his wing and has produced their self-titled debut LP.

The exact release date is not yet confirmed, but an announcement on Third Man's website reveals that the 11-song collection is due to arrive in November. Check out the tracklist below.

Prior to the full-length, the group will release the album cut "Honky Tonk Horror" as a seven-inch single on September 27. It will also be available digitally and on limited tricolour vinyl (the latter is available only from the Third Man Rolling Record Store at Soundland Festival in Nashville on September 24). The single will be backed with the non-LP track "Dead Shoe." Listen to a preview snippet of the single embedded at the bottom of this page.

This isn't the first time that the Black Belles have released music through Third Man. They previously appeared on the B-side of Stephen Colbert's seven-inch record, performed on White's theme song for Elvira's Movie Macabre, and released the single "What Can I Do?" on seven-inch vinyl.

The Black Belles:

1. "Leave you with a Letter"
2. "In A Cage"
3. "Wishing Well"
4. "Honky Tonk Horror"
5. "The Wrong Door"
6. "Breathing Down My Neck"
7. "The Tease"
8. "Howl at the Moon"
9. "Pushing Up Daisies"
10. "Not Tonight"
11. "Hey Velda"