Black Bananas Unveil 'Electric Brick Wall,' Premiere New Single

Black Bananas Unveil 'Electric Brick Wall,' Premiere New Single
Former Royal Trux member Jennifer Herrema is back with another Black Bananas LP, having just announced that the project's sophomore set, Electric Brick Wall, will topple out of speakers June 24 through Drag City.

According to a press release, the new album "brings the bounce to the rock," with first single "Physical Emotions" finding an AutoTuned Herrema exploring a synth-swerving groove more in line with Parliament Funkadelic and Mariah Carey's "Fantasy" than the trash rock of Royal Trux. The track, which you can hear down below, also sits on the A-side of a 7-inch single, due April 22. A remix of Rad Times Xpress IV's "TV Trouble" from Hot Chip sits on the flip.

While both a new 7-inch single and LP are on the way, a press release also adds that Herrema is also working a 12-inch featuring two extended dance remixes of a pair of as-yet-unspecified tracks off of Electric Brick Wall.

The tracklisting for Electric Brick Wall is below and the album art is above.

Electric Brick Wall:

1. Powder 8

2. Dope on an Island

3. Hey Rockin

4. Physical Emotions

5. Highway Down

6. Eve's Child

7. Ride the Chump

8. Give It to Me

9. Creeping Out of Line

10. Old Gold Chains

11. Bullshit and Lies