Bee Gees' Robin Gibb Remembered with Posthumous Album

Bee Gees' Robin Gibb Remembered with Posthumous Album
Bee Gees great Robin Gibb passed away in May 2012, and the late singer's final works will be posthumously released on September 30. 50 St. Catherine's Drive will arrive through Reprise/Warner/Rhino.

The album is named after the address of the house where Gibb was born in the town of Douglas on the Isle of Man. The autobiographically minded tunes were largely recorded between 2006 and 2008.

A few extra tracks from the final few years of Gibb's life are also included. This includes "Sydney," the very last song he ever recorded. This unfinished demo was made on an iPad using GarageBand in August 2011, and it's apparently much less produced than the rest of the material on the album. There's also a new version of the Bee Gees tune "I Am the World," which you can hear at the bottom of the page.

The album was compiled by Gibb's widow Dwina and son RJ. Three of the tracks were co-written with RJ. The album was produced by Peter-John Vettese.

50 St. Catherine's Drive:

1. Days of Wine & Roses
2. Instant Love
3. Alan Freeman Days
4. Wherever You Go
5. I Am the World (New Version)
6. Mother of Love
7. Anniversary
8. Sorry
9. Cherish
10. Don't Cry Alone
11. Avalanche
12. One Way Love
13. Broken Wings
14. Sanctuary
15. Solid
16. All We Have Is Now
17. Sydney