Bee Gees Bringing Four-Disc Mythology Box Set in March

Bee Gees Bringing Four-Disc <i>Mythology</i> Box Set in March
Closet Bee Gees fans, take note: this spring, a sprawling, 81-track box set will be available for your obsessive listening. The compilation, called Mythology, will feature four discs and "50 years of memories."

Compiled by Barry and Robin Gibb, along the surviving family members of Maurice and Andy Gibb, each of the compilation's four discs will focus on one Gibb brother. In the liner notes, Barry writes, "These are pretty much our personal favorites...This is now the Bee Gees 50th anniversary. And by the Bee Gees, I mean all four brothers."

Robin adds, "I always see our songs as 'just us brothers' having a good time. When I look back now, it is more about the journey, not the arrival."

Along with the huge collection of tracks, the set also includes rare family photos and tributes from artists like Brian Wilson, Elton John and Graham Nash.

The Mythology box set is due in stores on March 9 via Rhino.

Disc 1 -€“ Barry:

1. "Spirits (Having Flown)"
2. "You Win Again"
3. "Jive Talkin'"
4. "To Love Somebody"
5. "Tragedy"
6. "Too Much Heaven"
7. "First Of May"
8. "More Than A Woman"
9. "Love So Right"
10. "Night Fever"
11. "Words"
12. "Don't Forget To Remember"
13. "If I Can't Have You"
14. "Alone"
15. "Heartbreaker"
16. "How Deep Is Your Love"
17. "Love You Inside And Out"
18. "Stayin' Alive"
19. "Barker Of The UFO"
20. "Swan Song"
21. "Spicks And Specks"

Disc 2 -€“ Robin:

1. "I Am The World"
2. "New York Mining Disaster 1941"
3. "I Can't See Nobody"
4. "Holiday"
5. "Massachusetts"
6. "Sir Geoffrey Saved The World"
7. "And The Sun Will Shine"
8. "The Singer Sang His Song"
9. "I've Gotta Get A Message To You"
10. "I Started A Joke"
11. "Odessa"
12. "Saved By The Bell"
13. "My World"
14. "Run To Me"
15. "Love Me"
16. "Juliet"
17. "The Longest Night"
18. "Fallen Angel"
19. "Rings Around The Moon"
20. "Embrace"
21. "Islands In The Stream"

Disc 3 -€“ Maurice:

1. "Man In The Middle"
2. "Closer Than Close"
3. "Dimensions"
4. "House Of Shame"
5. "Suddenly"
6. "Railroad"
7. "Overnight"
8. "It's Just The Way"
9. "Lay It On Me"
10. "Trafalgar"
11. "Omega Man"
12. "Walking On Air"
13. "Country Woman"
14. "Angel Of Mercy"
15. "Above And Beyond"
16. "Hold Her In Your Hand"
17. "You Know It's For You"
18. "Wildflower"
19. "On Time"
20. "The Bridge"

Disc 4 -€“ Andy:

1. "Shadow Dancing"
2. "I Just Want To Be Your Everything"
3. "(Love Is) Thicker Than Water"
4. "An Everlasting Love"
5. "Desire"
6. "(Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away"
7. "Flowing Rivers"
8. "Words And Music"
9. "I Can't Help It" (featuring Olivia Newton-John)
10. "Time Is Time"
11. "Me (Without You)"
12. "After Dark"
13. "Warm Ride"
14. "Too Many Looks In Your Eyes"
15. "Man On Fire"
16. "Arrow Through The Heart"
17. "Starlight"
18. "Dance To The Light Of The Morning"
19. "In The End"