Austra's 'Feel It Break' Gets Double-Disc Deluxe Version

Austra's 'Feel It Break' Gets Double-Disc Deluxe Version
Austra's debut album, Feel It Break, has already spawned a spinoff remix record. Now, the creepy Torontonian electro outfit have revisited the LP once again, as they just released Feel It Break (Deluxe Version) on Paper Bag Records.

In addition to the original 11-song album, this expanded edition includes nine bonus tracks. These extra tunes encompass previously released B-sides and unheard outtakes, plus covers of Roy Orbison's "Crying" (stream below) and Joni Mitchell's "Woodstock." There's also a remix of "Beat and the Purse" that wasn't included in the remix album. This one is by M. Shawn Crahan of Slipknot, and a press release says that it's "positively sociopathic."

Feel It Break (Deluxe Version) came out digitally today (November 29). A double-disc CD release, limited to 1,000 copies, will arrive on December 13.

For a different approach to Austra's beat-heavy sound, watch singer Katie Stelmanis perform stripped-down acoustic tracks for the Paper Bag Sessions. Scroll past the "Crying" stream to see versions of "Lose It" and "The Choke."

The band have a few dates remaining in their tour with Young Galaxy. See the schedule here.

Feel It Break (Deluxe Version):

CD 1:

1. "Darken Her Horse"
2. "Lose It"
3. "The Future"
4. "Beat and the Pulse"
5. "Spellwork"
6. "The Choke"
7. "Hate Crime"
8. "The Villain"
9. "Shoot the Water"
10. "The Noise"
11. "The Beast"  

CD 2:

1. "Identity"
2. "Young and Gay"
3. "Energy"
4. "Believe Me"
5. "Trip"
6. "Pianix"
7. "Woodstock"
8. "Crying"
9. "Beat and the Pulse (M. Shawn Crahan Motion Remix)"

Austra - Crying by DominoRecordCo