Au Revoir Prepare for Reverse Migration

Au Revoir Prepare for <i>Reverse Migration</i>
After releasing The Bird of Music late last year, the ladies of Au Revoir Simone have decided it’s time for a remix makeover. On November 11, the Brooklyn trio will release a new disc of remixes and covers titled Reverse Migration (birds, migration, get it?), which finds the likes of Hot Chip’s Alexis Taylor, the Teenagers, Darkel (Jean-Benoît Dunckel of Air), Montag and several others reworking Au Revoir Simone’s Bird.

Reverse Migration will drop via the group’s label, Our Secret Recording Company, but if you decide to go via digital retailers, you can fetch some bonus tracks. Amazon’s music shop will offer an exclusive remix of "Sad Song” by Air France, while competitors iTunes will include a bonus redo of "The Way to There” by ReRunner.

In other Au Revoir Simone news, front-woman Heather D-Angelo said recently on her blog that the group are busy working away on a proper Birds follow-up with producer Thom Monahan (Devendra Banhart, Brightblack Morning Light, Tussle). There’s no word yet on when we can expect that release to drop, however.

Here is the tracklisting to Reverse Migration, which you may notice closely follows the one from Birds:

1. Slow Club: "The Lucky One"
2. Au Revoir Simone: "Sad Song (Pacific! Remix)"
3. Au Revoir Simone: "Fallen Snow (The Teenagers Remix)"
4. Au Revoir Simone: "I Couldn't Sleep (Darkel Remix)"
5. Au Revoir Simone: "A Violent Yet Flammable World (Montag Remix)"
6. Keith Murray: "Don't See the Sorrow"
7. Au Revoir Simone: "Dark Halls (Best Fwends Remix)"
8. Au Revoir Simone: "Night Majestic (Matt Harding Remix)"
9. Au Revoir Simone: "Stars (Disco Pusher Remix)"
10. Au Revoir Simone: "Lark (Ruff and Jam Remix)"
11. Au Revoir Simone: "The Way to There (Mark-Anthony Tieku Remix)"
12. Alexis Taylor: "Sad Song"
13. Au Revoir Simone: "The Lucky One (James Yuill Remix)"

Au Revoir Simone "Sad Song"