Atlas Sound Returns with New LP

Atlas Sound Returns with New LP
After thrilling us with Deerhunter's 2010 Halcyon Digest, songwriter Bradford Cox has returned to his Atlas Sound solo project for a new LP. Entitled Parallax, it's due out November 8 via 4AD.

We don't have much information about the disc yet, but you can download the dreamy track "Incognita" here. The label lists the album's genre as "science fiction." Far out.

This is Cox's first album as Atlas Sound since 2009's Logos. That is, of course, unless you count that Bedroom Databank series he released digitally last year.

Expect details about the new LP to emerge in the coming weeks. In the meantime, head to the album mini-site and learn what a parallax is here.

UPDATE: You can now see the album cover above and the tracklist below.


1. "The Shakes"
2. "Amplifiers"
3. "Te Amo"
4. "Parallax"
5. "Modern Aquatic Nightsongs"
6. "Mona Lisa"
7. "Praying Man"
8. "Doldrums"
9. "My Angel Is Broken"
10. "Terra Incognita"
11. "Flagstaff"
12. "Nightworks"