Atari Teenage Riot Detail New Album

Atari Teenage Riot Detail New Album
Last year, when Atari Teenage Riot announced that they had signed to Dim Mak, we knew that the reunited digital hardcore pioneers would be releasing a new album soon. Sure enough, the German anarchists have revealed that Is This Hyperreal? will come out this summer.

The album will be available digitally on June 7, and two weeks after the digital release, physical copies will hit the street on June 21. This will mark the first new ATR studio album in more than a decade, as it follows 1999's 60 Second Wipe Out.

The band's fourth studio album overall, it was recorded at Berlin's Hellish Vortex studio, and features new member CX Kidtronik. It promises to offer more of the politically minded electro punk that the band are known for, and a press release says, "Every track is an iridescent explosion of nervous energy requesting your attendance in Atari Teenage Riot's campaign party of education and awareness." Also, Dim Mak boss Steve Aoki lends his vocals to the song "Codebreaker."

Read the entire press release over at Extra Music New. It includes detailed breakdowns of all ten tracks, including descriptions like "subwoofer punching," "symphonic" and "New Order bassline."

See the tracklist below. ATR fans will notice that the previously released single "Activate!" leads off the album.

Is This Hyperreal?:

1. "Activate!"
2. "Blood in My Eyes"
3. "Black Flags"
4. "Is This Hyperreal?"
5. "Codebreaker"
6. "Shadow Identity"
7. "Re-Arrange Your Synapses"
8. "Digital Decay"
9. "The Only Slight Glimmer of Hope"
10. "The Collapse of History"