At the Drive-In Announce First Album in 17 Years

At the Drive-In Announce First Album in 17 Years
Though their first attempt at a world reunion tour suffered some setbacks, At the Drive-In were still set on delivering new music after their 2001 breakup. Now, the band have lifted the curtain on their first new record in 17 years.

Titled in·ter a·li·a, the album will arrive this spring through Rise Records. The LP was produced by guitarist Omar Rodriguez-Lopez and Rich Costey (Muse, Biffy Clyro, Frank Turner) and was recorded at Hollywood's Sound Factory. It follows 2000's Relationship of Command as the band's fourth LP.

In conversation with NME, vocalist Cedric Bixler-Zavala had this to say about the long wait between records:

We had to have our shit together as a family... Sometimes it's hard to be criminally misunderstood and thought of as these people out there just to get the money. And even if we were out there just to get the fucking money, we have families, you know? You're not eternally 20 years old living in council flats, putting up posters of your favourite bands with fuck all to do. Life is fucking life. People need to remember the human condition about being in a band. You just to be patient and let a human being be a human being.

Along with the album announcement, the band have shared a lyric video for new tune "Incurably Innocent," which you can find below. The band are also set to hit the road for a short run of dates in March, including a show in Toronto. You can see their upcoming dates here.

in·ter a·li·a arrives May 5 through Rise Records. Read through the tracklisting to find "Incurably Innocent" in the player below.

in·ter a·li·a:

1. No Wolf Like The Present
2. Continuum
3. Tilting At The Univendor
4. Governed By Contagions
5. Pendulum In A Peasant Dress
6. Incurably Innocent 
7. Call Broken Arrow 
8. Holtzclaw
9. Torrentially Cutshaw
10. Ghost-tape No.9
11. Hostage Stamps