Art Brut Celebrate Their 10th Anniversary with 'Top of the Pops' Comp

Art Brut Celebrate Their 10th Anniversary with 'Top of the Pops' Comp
Quirky British outfit Art Brut are celebrating a decade's worth of smarm this year with a career retrospective titled Top of the Pops, which they'll issue April 16 through The End Records.

The two-CD set features 39 tracks all together, with disc one cascading chronologically from the act's sarcastic debut mission statement "Formed a Band," where the collection's title stems from, to tunes off their last LP, 2011's Brilliant! Tragic! It also includes two new songs, "Arizona Bay" and the cheekily titled "We Make Pop Music."

The second disc, meanwhile, features alternate versions, B-sides, a Beatles cover, live tracks and more. You can find the details down below and pre-order the collection here.

Top of the Pops:

Disc 1:

1. Formed A Band

2. My Little Brother

3. Emily Kane

4. Modern Art

5. Good Weekend

6. Direct Hit

7. Nag Nag Nag Nag

8. St. Pauli

9. Pump Up The Volum

10. DC Comics And Chocolate Milkshake

11. Alcoholics Unanimous

12. Summer Job

13. Demons Out!

14. Axl Rose

15. Sexy Sometimes

16. Lost Weekend

17. Sealand

18. Arizona Bay (new track)

19. We Make Pop Music (new track)

Disc 2:

1. Formed A Band (Early Keith Top Of The Pops Version)

2. Bad Weekend (Early Keith Top Of The Pops Version)

3. These Animal Menswear (B-Side)

4. Modern Art (Early Keith Top Of The Pop Version)

5. Maternity Ward (B-Side)

6. Blame It On The Trains (Produced by Russel Senior)

7. Post Soothing Out (Produced by Russel Senior)

8. St. Pauli (Produced by Russel Senior)

9. About Time (B Side)

10. Ignorance Is Bliss (B Side)

11. Catch (The Cure Cover)

12. Modern Art (recorded for Berlin Live)

13. Just Desserts (alt version of B-Side to Alcoholics Unanimous)

14. Moved To L.A. (Art Brut vs Satan iTunes bundle)

15. Weird Science (B-Side)

16. Positively 5th Street (B-side)

17. Unprofessional Wrestling (Download only)

18. The Great Escape (We Are Scientists/Lynyrd Skynyrd cover)

19. Her Majesty (Beatles cover arr. by Black Francis)

20. Post Soothing Out (recorded for Berlin Live)