Ariana Grande Details New Album 'thank u, next'

It's made up of 12 songs and their titles are lowercased, okay?

BY Brock ThiessenPublished Jan 23, 2019

Tonight Ariana Grande has shed more light on her upcoming album thank u, next, giving fans the first glimpse of its tracklist.

Via her Instagram, Grande rolled out the upcoming album's tracklisting. As you'll see below, the record is made up of 12 songs, including the previously shared title track, "imagine" and "7 rings."

And yes, besides the song "NASA," every track on thank you, next is lowercased, so quit trying to force your capitalization on this, all you grammar nerds!

UPDATE (1/23, 8:30 a.m. EST): Grande has also revealed the release date for thank u, next. It will arrive on February 8. Pre-orders will become available this Friday (January 25).

feb 8

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

UPDATE 2 (1/23, 3:00 p.m. EST): Grande has now unveiled the album artwork for thank u, next and explained a little bit about it. See below.

It follows last year's Sweetener.

As previously reported, Grande will embark on the "Sweetener World Tour" and two Coachella headlining spots this spring.

thank u, next:

1. imagine
2. needy
4. bloodline
5. fake smile
6. bad idea
7. make up
8. ghostin
9. in my head
10. 7 rings
11. thank u, next
12. break up with your girlfriend, i'm bored

A post shared by Sweetener (@sweetener) on


A post shared by Sweetener (@sweetener) on


A post shared by Sweetener (@sweetener) on

Latest Coverage