Anti-Pop Consortium Reveal Reunion Album Details

Anti-Pop Consortium Reveal Reunion Album Details
When legendary weird rap crew Anti-Pop Consortium were last making noise, it was 2003, and they had just released their off-kilter collaboration with pianist Matthew Shipp. Just before the album's release, though, the trio decided to throw in the towel, citing creative differences. Now, seven years later, the band have reemerged, and are preparing to drop a new full-length.

Titled Fluorescent Black, the album is the APC's first for the reputable Big Dada imprint. In a statement, the group said, "We needed time to grow and mature as artists individually. Now that we have assessed our strengths and weaknesses, we are ready to re-form stronger and better than we have ever been before. The chemistry that we have together makes for exceptional music. It's time to return."

Fluorescent Black will be out on October 13 and will come with the following tracklisting:

1. "Lay Me Down"
2. "New Jack Exterminator"
3. "Reflections"
4. "Shine"
5. "C Thru U"
6. "Volcano"
7. "Timpani"
8. "The Solution"
9. "Get Lite"
10. "NY to Tokyo" [feat. "Roots Manuva]
11. "SuperUnfrontable"
12. "Born Electric"
13. "Apparently"
14. "End Game"
15. "Capricorn One"
16. "Dragunov"
17. "Fluorescent Black"