Andrew Bird Returns with 'My Finest Work Yet'

Watch a new video for the album's "Sisyphus"

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Jan 30, 2019

Nearly three years on from delivering his Are You Serious LP, Andrew Bird has announced a follow-up album.

Titled My Finest Work Yet, the 10-track effort is set to arrive March 22 through Loma Vista. The album, produced by Paul Butler, is said to find Bird "grappling with themes of current day dichotomies and how to identify a moral compass amidst such divisive times" with a more direct approach to his songwriting.

"I'm interested in the idea that our enemies are what make us whole — there's an intimacy one shares with their opponent when locked in such a struggle," Bird explained in a statement. "If we were to just walk away would our enemies miss us? How did we get to this point and how can we, through awareness of it, maybe pull ourselves out of this death spiral."

Alongside the announcement, Bird has shared new single "Sisyphus," which arrives alongside a video by Matthew Daniel Siskin. You can find that below. Previously released single "Bloodless" also appears in the tracklist.

My Finest Work Yet:

1. Sisyphus
2. Bloodless
3. Olympians
4. Cracking Codes
5. Fallorun
6. Archipelago
7. Proxy War
8. Manifest
9. Don the Struggle
10. Bellevue Bridge Club

Latest Coverage