Amy Winehouse Posthumous Collection 'Lioness: Hidden Treasures' Announced

Amy Winehouse Posthumous Collection 'Lioness: Hidden Treasures' Announced
A collection of mostly unreleased and unfinished recordings will make up the first posthumous collection from the late Amy Winehouse. Titled Lioness: Hidden Treasures, the set will arrive on December 5 via Island Records.

The collection digs as far back as 2003 for tracks "Halftime" and "The Girl from Ipanema," which were both captured during recording sessions for Winehouse's debut disc, Frank. It also features a collaboration with Nas called "Like Smoke" and new number "Between the Cheats." Alternate takes appear for "Tears Dry on Their Own," "Wake Up Alone" and "Valerie" as well.

On top of that, the comp includes a cover of the Shirelles' "Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow" and that Tony Bennett collaboration, "Body & Soul," which appeared on the latter's Duets II collection earlier this year.

The collection was helmed by Winehouse's father Mitch, Mark Ronson and Salaam Remi. Gathering the material touched Mitch Winehouse, as he felt it further scored how talented his daughter was.

"It wasn't until I sat down with the rest of the family and listened to this album that I fully appreciated the breadth of her talent," he said in a statement. "From jazz standards to hip-hop songs, it took my breath away. Had the family felt this album wasn't up to the standard of Amy's others, Frank and Back to Black, we'd never have agreed to release it. We believe it will stand as a fitting tribute to her musical legacy."

One pound from each record sold will go towards the Amy Winehouse Foundation. You can check the tracklisting below and the cover above.

Lioness: Hidden Treasures:

1. "Our Day Will Come" (Ruby & The Romantics cover)

2. "Between The Cheats"

3. "Tears Dry On Their Own" (Alternate)

4. "Wake Up Alone" (Alternate)

5. "Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow" (The Shirelles cover)

6. "Valerie" (Alternate)

7. "Like Smoke" (ft. Nas)

8. "The Girl From Ipanema"

9. "Halftime"

10. "Best Friends"

11. "Body & Soul" (ft. Tony Bennett)

12. "A Song For You" (Donny Hathaway cover)