Amon Tobin Returns with New Album 'Fear in a Handful of Dust'

It's the celebrated producer's first new full-length in eight years

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Feb 15, 2019

Eight years removed from releasing his Isam LP, Amon Tobin has announced plans to release a follow-up effort.

Titled Fear in a Handful of Dust, the album arrives April 26 through the revered producer's own newly minted Nomark label. 

Alongside the announcement, Tobin has shared album opener "On a Hilltop Sat the Moon." You can hear the delicate, icy track below.

Tobin most recently released his Dark Jovian EP in 2015. Fear in a Handful of Dust is available for pre-order here.

Fear in a Handful of Dust:

1. On a Hilltop Sat the Moon
2. Vipers Follow You
3. Freeformed
4. Pale Forms Run By
5. Heart of the Sun
6. Velvet Owl
7. Fooling Alright
8. Milk Millionaire
9. Three Different Hat Sizes
10. Dark as Dogs

Latest Coverage