​Adam Baldwin Announces Debut LP, Shares "Daylight" Single

​Adam Baldwin Announces Debut LP, Shares 'Daylight' Single
Dartmouth, NS musician Adam Baldwin may be known for his work in Matt Mays' band, but it hasn't stopped the singer-songwriter from delivering his own solo work over the years. Now, he's set to unveil his first full-length effort.
Despite being titled No Telling When (Precisely Nineteen Eighty-Five), the record will actually arrive on June 24 of precisely this year via Sonic Records.
The nine-song set was produced by Liam O'Neil, and features musical contributions from Josh Trager (Sam Roberts Band), Brian Murphy (Alvvays) and Leah Fay (July Talk). Fay features on "Anytime" and "Sparrow Song," which explore the hopes and fears associated with young love.
The title track, meanwhile, delves into the cultural implications exposed by the success of personalities-turned-politicians like Donald Trump. Getting even more serious, there's also a tribute track to Rehtaeh Parsons simply titled "Rehtaeh," which exposes the systemic failures of Canada's current system. It's a song Baldwin considers "the most important song I'll ever write."
For now, Baldwin has offered up the first single "Daylight" as an introduction to the upcoming album, and it's a track that was inspired by Canada's last federal election.
"It's a song about both the unity and division we felt as a country," he explained in a statement. "It's a song that should remind us that this change was spurred by a desire for a different direction, and that while our course appears to have changed, we have to demand that it continue to do so."
You can hear that sentiment turned into sound by listening to "Daylight" in the player below. Scroll past the record's full tracklisting to give it a spin.
No Telling When (Precisely Nineteen Eighty-Five):
1. No Telling When (Precisely Nineteen Eighty-Five)
2. Love On The Rocks
3. Daylight
4. Leaving On A Whim
5. Anytime
6. Sparrow Song
7. Battle Scar
8. Rehtaeh
9. Living Proof