Aceyalone Gets Cee Lo Green, Daniel Merriweather for 'Leanin' On Slick'

Aceyalone Gets Cee Lo Green, Daniel Merriweather for 'Leanin' On Slick'
It's been four years since Aceyalone dropped his doo-wop-drenched 2009 set The Lonely Ones, though the veteran West Coast rhymer has now formally announced his return. The rapper's next LP is called Leanin' On Slick, and it hits retailers May 28 through Decon.

A press release for the album notes that this latest 13-song set veers away from The Lonely Ones' doo-wop flavour, and has Aceyalone delivering his signature flow atop "soulful, funky beats." For proof, you can preview the spitter's "superbad" style floating atop the title cut's blend of sultry breakbeat,funk guitars and sax blasts via the player down below.

Aceyalone's latest also brings a handful of guests on board, including The Voice host Cee lo Green, Australian R&B singer Daniel Merriweather, L.A.'s Treasure Davis and recurring collaborator Bionik. You can peep the details down below.

Leanin' On Slick:

1. 30 and Up

2. Leanin' on Slick

3. I Can Get It Myself (ft. Bionik)

4. What You Gone Do With That

5. One Cup, Two Cup

6. Cold Piece

7. Pass the Hint

8. I'm No Cassanova

9. Show Me Them Shoes

10. Workin' Man's Blues (ft. Cee Lo Green)

11. Boss

12. Things Get Better (ft. Daniel Merriweather)

13. Hit the Road (ft. Treasure Davis and Bionik)