Teenage Bottlerocket Detail Rise Records Debut 'Tales from Wyoming'

BY Gregory AdamsPublished Feb 9, 2015

Over half a year since Laramie, WY punks Teenage Bottlerocket announced that they had signed to Rise Records, the band have finally detailed their formal debut for the label. Tales from Wyoming is due to drop March 31.

Tales from Wyoming is Teenage Bottlerocket's first since 2012's Freak Out! on Fat Wreck Chords, and sixth overall. As it had been suggested in earlier reports, the band hit Colorado's Blasting Room studio to make the LP, with Jason Livermore and Andrew Berlin acting as engineers and Bill Stevenson (Black Flag, Descendents) serving as the producer.

You'll find a tracklisting for the 14-song Tales from Wyoming down below, where you'll also find a poppy stream of one particular story, "Nothing Else Matters (When I'm With You)."

As previously reported, Teenage Bottlerocket are gearing up for a North American tour supporting Hermosa Beach melodic hardcore vets Pennywise. The trip starts just ahead of Tales from Wyoming's release, and has the bands hitting clubs in Toronto and Montreal. You'll find more concert info here.

Tales from Wyoming:

1. In My Head
2. I Found The One
3. Nothing Else Matters (When I'm With You)
4. They Call Me Steve
5. Dead Saturday
6. Cockroach Strikes Again
7. Been Too Long
8. Too Much La Collina
9. Can't Quit You
10. Haunted House
11. Bullshit
12. I Wanna Die
13. TV Set
14. First Time

Latest Coverage