Neil Young Details 'The Monsanto Years'

BY Sarah MurphyPublished May 26, 2015

Canadian folk legend Neil Young is back and ready to stick it to the man on his new album The Monsanto Years.
As previously reported, the new LP sees Young teaming up with L.A.-based band Promise of the Real — which features Willie Nelson's sons Lukas and Micah — and it is now due out on June 29 via Reprise.
The nine-song tracklisting has been revealed, and you can see it below. In addition to the previously heard "A Rock Star Bucks a Coffee Shop," the ecologically minded record explores environmental and political themes on songs like "Wolf Moon," "Big Box" and "Workin' Man." You can also check out the album artwork above.
In addition to the regular CD, The Monsanto Years will be available as a special CD/DVD package, digitally on iTunes and through Young's own PonoMusic, plus it will be given the vinyl treatment in August.
See Young's upcoming North American tour dates over here, and scroll past the tracklisting to re-watch Democracy Now's premiere of "A Rock Star Bucks a Coffee Shop."

UPDATE: You can also watch the new video for "A Rock Star Bucks a Coffee Shop" at the bottom of the page.
The Monsanto Years:
1. A New Day For Love
2. Wolf Moon
3. People Want To Hear About Love
4. Big Box
5. A Rock Star Bucks A Coffee Shop
6. Workin' Man
7. Rules Of Change
8. Monsanto Years
9. If I Don't Know

Latest Coverage