Head Wound City Reissue Self-Titled EP

BY Gregory AdamsPublished Jan 22, 2015

As previously reported, punk supergroup Head Wound City recently got into a California recording studio to record a follow-up to their 2005 self-titled EP. Their first missive will also be getting some TLC in 2015, though, with a repress set to arrive through bassist Justin Pearson's Three One G label on March 10.

The recordings have been remastered for the upcoming re-release. While earlier pressings put the seven-song cycle of clattered chaos and brat attack shrieks onto 10-inch vinyl, this latest edition comes pressed as a 12-inch on clear and red splatter. A first-ever cassette pressing of the EP is also being released the same day.

Down below, you'll find a remastered stream of the record's psychotic "Street College."

Comprising members of the Blood Brothers, the Locust and Yeah Yeah Yeahs, the group have been working with producer Ross Robsinon (At the Drive-In, the Blood Brothers) since the beginning of the month on as as-yet-detailed release.

Head Wound City:

1. Radical Friends

2. I'm a Taxidermist I'll Stuff Anything

3. Prick Class

4. Street College

5. New Soak for Our Empty Pocket

6. Thrash Zoo

7. Michael J. Fux feat. Gnarls in Charge

Latest Coverage