Yukon Blonde Frontman Jeffrey Innes Details High Ends Debut, Shares "Downtown" Video

Yukon Blonde Frontman Jeffrey Innes Details High Ends Debut, Shares 'Downtown' Video
As the hype ramps up behind Yukon Blonde member Jeffrey Innes's new High Ends project, the Vancouver-based singer-songwriter has let loose the cover art and tracklisting for his first full-length, Super Class, as well as given us a new video.

As previously reported, the solo debut arrives October 7 through Dine Alone, with it now being revealed that the Colin Stewart-produced effort features 10 tracks of analogue-synth-styled pop tunes. Appearing throughout the record to lend a helping hand are Ladyhawk guitarist Darcy Hancock, Gold & Youth's Jeff Mitchelmore on percussion, and both Louise Burns and New Pornographer Kathryn Calder on backup vocals. That's the shadowy, floral portrait that serves as the cover art up above.

Previously teased tracks "The Weight," "Intoxicated" and "Downtown" all take up space in the front end, with opener "Downtown" now also fit with a new music video. Directed by Sabre Dane, the video explores themes of "relationships and detachment in the modern age."

"'Downtown'" is a song I wrote about internet dating. It's actually more about a conversation I had with a friend regarding dating in general," Innes explains further in a statement. "She was finding internet dating hard to escape because less and less people try to meet people the old way now. She explained that in the old days she felt like a club was like a jungle and people behaved like animals. She used to hate being gawked at and treated like an object, but the internet thing doesn't feel like anything at all."

Just ahead of the street date for Super Class, High Ends heads out on the road supporting the Wooden Sky. You'll find the date details beneath the Super Class tracklisting.

Super Class:

1. Downtown
2. The Weight
3. Intoxicated
4. I'm Gonna Keep On Dancing
5. Cappuccino
6. The Believer
7. River Cruise
8. Ocean Song
9. Feel/Sleep/Aliens
10. Working Man's Blues

Tour dates:

09/24 Edmonton, AB - The Starlite Room
09/25 Banff, AB - The Club at The Banff Centre
09/26 Nelson, BC - Spirit Bar at Hume Hotel
09/27 Vancouver, BC - Biltmore Cabaret
09/29 Victoria, BC - Club 9ONE9
10/01 Calgary, AB - The Republik
10/02 Saskatoon, SK - Amigos Cantina