Yo La Tengo Prepare Deluxe Reissue of 'Fade'

Yo La Tengo Prepare Deluxe Reissue of 'Fade'
Long-running indie experimenters Yo La Tengo already followed up their 2013 effort Fade with the release of a shower curtain, but they've decided to go a step further and release more music before the year's end.

According to their label Matador Records, the band will let loose a deluxe edition of Fade. In addition to the original album, the double-CD set will include an entire disc of outtakes, demos, live songs and fun extras like a cover of Times New Viking's "Move to California."

The deluxe edition of Fade will be out on November 19. Prior to that, on November 5, the band are also issuing "Super Kiwi" as a 7-inch record, with a cover of the Beach Boys' "A Day in the Life of a Tree" on the flipside.

Check out the tracklisting for Fade's bonus tracks below.

Fade: Deluxe Edition (bonus disc):

1. Ohm (live 1)
2. Two Trains (demo)
3. Note to Self
4. Move to California (Times New Viking cover)
5. Is That Enough (live at NPR music)
6. Cornelia and Jane (instrumental)
7. A Day in the Life of a Tree
8. Super Kiwi
9. Stupid Things (Eyヨ remix)
10. I Saw the Light
11. Stupid Things (instrumental)
12. Ohm (live 2)
13. Oriole 5