WISH Announce Debut LP for Hand Drawn Dracula

WISH Announce Debut LP for Hand Drawn Dracula
This spring, we tracked down the sometimes elusive WISH for an Exclaim! TV session. Soon, we're going to be seeing a whole lot more of Toronto songwriter Kyle Connolly's psychedelic dream pop band, since they will be releasing a self-titled album on Hand Drawn Dracula come August 26.

Connolly began accruing material for WISH while performing with bands like Milk Lines, Breeze and Beliefs in recent years. Sessions took place at Candle Recording Studio over just two days.

Connolly was joined by some returning collaborators, including guitarist/co-producer Josh Korody (Beliefs, Breeze) and bassist Emily Bitze (Milk Lines). Peter Gosling (Decades, Lobby) played drums. A press release promises a "spontaneous feel and energy" with sonic touchstones including Sonic Youth, Lou Reed, Pavement, Neu!, and Meat Puppets.

The album cover is above and the tracklist is below. The spaced-out psych-garage number "Retro Grade" is at the bottom of the page.


1. The Days
2. Nothing to Say
3. Slacker
4. Retro Grade
5. Frances in Space
6. All The Time
7. Waiting On
8. unknowns
9. Only Wondering