Veruca Salt's Original Lineup Return with Record Store Day 10-Inch

BY Alex HudsonPublished Mar 17, 2014

Previously, our massive list of Record Store Day exclusives included a to-be-announced 10-inch record from '90s vets Veruca Salt. Now, the details of that release have been announced, and it turns out that it includes some new material from the reunited group.

The 10-inch is made up of three songs: the 1994 hit "Seether" is on the A-side, while the new cuts "The Museum of Broken Relationships" and "It's Holy" are on the flip. The tunes were produced by Veruca Salt along with Brad Wood, who also helmed 1994's American Thighs. It will come out on the band's label Minty Fresh.

They posted an image of the single artwork (above) on Twitter, adding the hashtag "#thebitchisback."

This is big news for Veruca Salt fans, since the single marks the first new material from the original four-piece — singer-guitarists Nina Gordon and Louise Post, bassist Steve Lack and drummer Jim Shapiro — since the '90s. For many years, Post was the only remaining original member of the group.

The band's most recent album was 2006's IV. The original lineup reunited last year.

Record Store Day, of course, is on April 19.

Latest Coverage