Various 'Montreal Compilation Volume I' mixtape

Various 'Montreal Compilation Volume I' mixtape
With all the love that Grimes' new Visions LP has been receiving, the folks over at Montreal imprint Arbutus Records must be more than a little pumped. All the good vibes have also apparently put them in the giving spirit, as they've rolled out a new collection dubbed Montreal Compilation Volume I, which the label calls "a mixtape of music from a new generation of Montreal artists."

The free digital comp features a selection of songs new and old by such Montreal acts as Pat Jordache, Blue Hawaii, d'Eon, TOPS, Sean Nicholas Savage, Mac DeMarco (aka Makeout Videotape) and, yes, Grimes.

As Arbutus puts it, "The compilation highlights a new chapter in the rich recent history of music emanating from Montreal's DIY performance spaces and warehouse parties, as well as the tight knit nature of the current scene: almost all featured artists currently live within three blocks of each other!"

To download the mixtape, all you have to do is click here.

  Montreal Compilation Volume I:

1. "Running Back To Everyone" - Kool Music 5

2. "Only You" - Mac DeMarco

3. "Lonely In College" - Hammond Ri

4. "Lover Boy" - Paula

5. "Evil Masters" - Andy Boay

6. "Broom Boom" - Flow Child

7. "Golden Train Express" - Agor

8. "Devon" - Grimes

9. "Kill A Man With A Joystick In Your Hand" - d'Eon

10. "Turn Your Love Around" - TOPS

11. "Floral" - Blue Hawaii

12. "✚◕△☁✖" - Prism

13. "Days Go By" - Sean Nicholas Savage

14. "Phantom Limb" - Pat Jordache

15. "Bad Math" - STEVEJ.R.

16. "Don't Try" - The Black Bull