Vampire Weekend and Ra Ra Riot Members form Discovery

Vampire Weekend and Ra Ra Riot Members form Discovery
While Vampire Weekend deal with the inevitable backlash that comes with extreme popularity before they drop their second LP, everyone can agree that shimmering electro pop is always a good time. So get excited, because Vampire Weekend producer and keyboardist Rostam Batmanglij has just wrapped up his work on Discovery, his collaboration with Ra Ra Riot front-man Wes Miles.

The pair play undeniably awesome, danceable synth pop and their self-titled debut album is set for a July 7 release date on XL Recordings. Giving the record a bit more indie cred, Discovery have also snagged a few guest stars, including Dirty Projectors' Angel Deradoorian and fellow Vampire Weekender Ezra Koenig.

If you can't wait until July, the band currently have two fantastic tracks streaming on their MySpace page here.

Discovery tracklisting:

1. "Orange Shirt"
2. "Osaka Loop Line"
3. "Can You Discover?"
4. "I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend" (ft. Angel Deradoorian)
5. "So Insane"
6. "Swing Tree"
7. "Carby" (ft. Ezra Koenig)
8. "I Want You Back"
9. "It's Not My Fault (It's My Fault)"
10. "Slang Tang"