Two Door Cinema Club Return with Sophomore Album

Two Door Cinema Club Return with Sophomore Album
Irish electro rock trio Twin Door Cinema Club earned plenty of attention on both sides of the ocean with their 2010 debut album Tourist History, and now they're looking to achieve similar success with the follow-up. Entitled Beacon, the album is due out September 4 on Kitsune/Glassnote.

The record was helmed by mega-producer Jacknife Lee (U2, Weezer, R.E.M.) at his home studio. Singer Alex Trimble said in a statement, "Working with Jacknife Lee was a joy and a pleasure. He shared our goals and played a huge part in putting the pieces together in the right way. This is an exciting time for us and we can't wait to share the songs with everyone."

A press releases notes that the album features an "ambitious and heartfelt selection of tracks showcasing a stunning depth of songwriting and a broader, more mature sound."

Get a brief taste of what the album has in store by watching a short trailer below. That's the cover above and the tracklist below.


1. Next Year

2. Handshake

3. Wake Up

4. Sun

5. Someday

6. Sleep Alone

7. The World Is Watching (with Valentina)

8. Settle

9. Spring

10. Pyramid

11. Beacon