Thumpers Reveal Sub Pop Debut, Share New Video

Thumpers Reveal Sub Pop Debut, Share New Video
UK pop duo Thumpers recently signed with Sub Pop Records, and now they've formally detailed their debut album. Galore will be out in North America on February 11.

The album was produced and mixed by the band's Marcus Pepperell and John Hamson Jr., along with David Kosten (Bat for Lashes, Snow Patrol). According to a press release, Thumpers "make colourful, exuberant alt-pop" that "[combines] layered androgynous vocals with muscular drums, astral synths and shimmering guitars in a celebration of the breathless sensations of youth and coming of age."

The album contains 11 songs. See the tracklist below, and scroll past that to watch a newly unveiled, smoke-filled music video for the soaring synth anthem "Sound of Screams." A lyric video for the slightly slinkier and groove-oriented "Unkinder (A Tougher Love)" is also at the bottom of the page.

Pre-orders for Galore will launch tomorrow (November 19). Those who order the vinyl from Sub Pop will get a so-called "Loser Edition" on coloured wax.


1. Marvel
2.  Dancing's Done
3.  Sound of Screams
4.  Unkinder (A Tougher Love)
5.  Come on Strong
6.  Now We Are Sixteen (ft. Summer Camp)
7.  Tame
8.  The Wilder Wise
9.   Roller
10. Running Rope
11. Together Now

Tour dates:

02/17 Manchester, UK - Soup Kitchen
02/18 Bristol, UK - The Louisiana
02/20 London, UK - The Lexington